man in wheelchair looking at images from the disability rights movement

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, an ADA Coordinator is responsible for ensuring that all programs, services, and activities provided by a public entity are accessible to people with disabilities.  Listed below are the ADA Coordinators for the cities of, Greenville, Greer, Mauldin, Simpsonville, as well as, Greenville County and SC Department of Transportation.

City of Greenville:
Mark Teal
mteal@greenvillesc.gov
864-467-4437

City of Greer:
Ruthie Helms
rhelms@cityofgreer.org
864-848-5397

City of Simpsonville:
Phyllis Long
plong@simpsonville.com
864-967-9526

City of Mauldin:
Kim Hamel
khamel@mauldincitysc.com
864-234-3475

Greenville Health System

Jessica Sharp (interim)
jsharp@ghs.org

Greenville County:
Steward Lawrence
slawrence@greenvillecounty.org
864-467-7547

South Carolina Department of Transportation:
Natalie Moore
adacoordinator@scdot.org
803-737-1347

The ADA Coordinator also assists architects, developers, business owners, landlords and others in finding the appropriate information and resources for designing or redesigning their facilities so that they are usable by all persons, including those with disabilities.

Additionally, each public entity listed below is required to have information on the websites regarding disabilities, accommodations, and procedures to file complaints / grievances related to ADA.  If you cannot find this information readily on their websites please contact the ADA coordinator for the entity you are involved with or contact Mike Teachey at mike.teachey@greenvillecan.org.